SPECIAL MEETING BOARD OF EDUCATION INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 2 ELLIS COUNTY, OKLAHOMA Fargo Public Schools 29th day of April, 2016 1:30 p.m.

As required by Section 311, Title 35 of the Oklahoma Statutes, notice is hereby given that the Board of Education of Independent School District No. 2, Ellis County, Oklahoma will hold a special meeting on the 29th day of April 2016 at 1:30 p.m. in the administration building, room 1, 513 S Main, Fargo, Oklahoma

AGENDA

- 1. Call to order
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance
- 3. Prayer
- 4. Roll call
- 5. Motion to discuss and approve, an increase of the Fargo Public School Board of Education, from a five member board to a seven member Board. The two new members to the Fargo Board will be appointed from the existing Gage Public School Board. Fargo Public School will retain a seven member board until such time as the Board votes to reduce back to a five member Board.
- 6. Oath of Office and Loyalty Oath for Board of Education member offices number six and seven
- 7. Clay Moyer, BPA representative, to speak concerning possible District funding of student's BPA National Convention expenses
- 8. Discussion with possible vote to approve or not approve allocating general funds for the student's BPA National Convention expenses
- 9. Discussion with possible vote to approve or not approve temporary contracts of Gage School personnel listed on schedule A for the 2015-2016 school year
- 10. Discussion with possible vote to approve or not approve graduation credit requirement waiver for Gage School's senior graduating class of 2016
- 11. Discussion with no vote to be taken concerning summer school staffing, expenses and estimated number of students served
- 12. Discussion with possible vote to approve or not approve co-oping with Ft. Supply Schools baseball and softball for the 2016-2017 school year
- 13. Discussion with no vote to be taken concerning updates of Fargo-Gage annexation
- 14. Discussion with no vote to be taken by the Board concerning staffing needs for the 2016-2017 school year
- 15. Motion to adjourn

This agenda was posted on the front door of the administration building on Wednesday, April 27, 2016 at 1:20 p.m.

Superintendent's Secretary

SPECIAL MEETING FARGO BOARD OF EDUCATION FRIDAY, APRIL 29, 2016 1:30 P.M.

SCHEDULE A

CERTIFIED PERSONNEL

Arlen Barnes Penny Brewer Rhonda Carey Lea Anna (Stephenson) Corrales Sheryl Craig Desiree (Deviney) Reed Greg Gregory Angela Levings Kara Pence Linda Schroeder Jeffrey Sprague Barbara Sweatt Dawn Watson Nancy Woods

SUPPORT PERSONNEL

Desiree (Reed) Beyer Darla Crooks Forrest Green Ellen Orcutt Carmen Veal Lewis Whitsitt